On Wright

Apr. 29th, 2008 07:06 pm
lsanderson: (Default)
[personal profile] lsanderson
As to Wright himself, well, I have my own thoughts. First and foremost, I guess I am no longer the delicate fainting flower that most other bloggers and media commenters are these days. I spent several years in the early days of this blog being all sorts of outraged about petty bullshit. I spent days calling Ted Rall an asshole (he still is, I think), days opining about what an asshole Michael Moore is, and so on. I got my panties all in a bunch about Ward Churchhill (also a dick), and stupid things Bill Maher may or may not have said, and so on.

And you know what? They may be assholes, or jerks, or whatever term you want to use, but they sure as hell didn’t run this economy into the ground. They aren’t responsible for turning a huge surplus into a several hundred billion dollar deficit. I have yet to read any memos from Barbra Streisand detailing how we should spy on American citizens. More

Date: 2008-04-30 12:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] shelleybear.livejournal.com
Look at what Wright has said.
REALLY look at it.
We have become famous for shooting the messenger in this country.
Yeah, some of it is paranoid bull shit.
However, some is obvious and spot on.
We just don't want to hear it.
Don't want to hear that we have been going around the world pissing people off at us.
Engulfing and devouring cultures.
Fucking around with governments we have no business fucking around with.
Ramming the AMERIKAN WAY down people's throats.
Nope, we don't want to hear it at all.
FROM ANYONE!

Profile

lsanderson: (Default)
lsanderson

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios